A SoCal Penske Dealership

How Are We Doing?

We set very high standards here at Penske Toyota of Downey and we believe that we live up to them. However, we are always looking to improve and that is why we need your help. We encourage you to fill out a testimonial online and let us know how you feel about your experience with our dealership.

You can also check out the testimonials of other guests to see what people are saying about us. If you like what they are saying, then maybe it’s time you experience the Penske Toyota of Downey service difference for yourself.

Customer Lobby
355 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sandy W., Los Angeles, CA 20 Jul 2016
Just brought my new car for the 5k service and they were prompt, attentive and courteous. I've been a customer for 8 years and today's service was Superb!! A+++
5 rate
Yelp
Kelly L., Garden Grove, CA 17 Jul 2016
I only come here to do service for my car.i thought it would take me forever today but not.they always give u a good service.ask for Danish Khan if u want a good deal.he sold the car for me and i couldnt for more.he's such a nice guy.im happy with my car.
5 rate
Yelp
Tejas P., San Gabriel, CA 16 Jul 2016
This review is for the service department.They are exceptional!  Requested a quote for front struts and rear shocks.  Got a great rate from Shane Burson the service manager.  He called and also sent a follow up email message.My service advisor was Daniel Yanez.  Also great experience with him. ...He was very communicative.  Sent updates via texts and kept me posted.Overall very good experience with these guys.  I will use them again in the future as well even though I am 30 minutes away and there are other toyota dealers near by.Highly recommend both Shane and also Daniel.  Thanks guys. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Amber M., Pico Rivera, CA 06 Jul 2016
I purchased my first car from here about 7 months ago. Unfortunately, on June 5th, another car ran a stop sign and t-boned (totaled) my car. I was dealing with Karen Miller on the status of closing out my loan and gap insurance for a month. BTW she was great! I was constantly updated on the status o...f the closing out! She definitely relieved all the stress i had on this situation. I finally went in to meet with her on the 2nd of July, she placed me in contact with Danish Khan and we found the perfect car. During our test drive of the vehicle Danish inspected each car to make sure he was not selling me a scratched vehicle (which the previous salesman on my totaled car did not do). Once we drove it and i said it was the vehicle i wanted. Danish did not BS me in pricing. He really helped me out with all aspects in my purchase. I did not feel like he was just in it to sell me a car to make his money out of it. He gave me a price he was going to ask his boss to give and he gave it. When going to financing we requested Vu Trang. He is the absolute best! He also provided me with the best pricing and extra items (5year warranty, GAP, Tire Protection, Alarm and Lojack, everything) all within my budget! My previous car did not have any of that and my new payment is only $3 more than the previous!!! I went in with no down and average credit and walked out with a brand new car! I cannot thank Karen, Danish, and Vu enough for all their help with this whole situation. So if you are looking for a car, go in ask for Danish for sales and Vu for financing. You definitely will NOT regret it!!!!!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nathaniel M., Whittier, CA 05 Jul 2016
My raiting is based off of getting scheduled service for my vehicle. The last 3 times I have gone in I have had Iven Vargas the assistant service manager handle everything for my ride. The dude is awesome, doesn't try to hit you with the fake customer service cheese. Honestly a good guy, and giv...es you a play by play of what you need, what you honestly don't need to try to keep your costs down. If you can get this guy to help you out, its worth your time. I did not buy my car from Penske Toyota of Downey,but they sure treat me as good as if I had bought it here. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Emerald B., Seal Beach, CA 22 Jun 2016
When I say I had the most amazing service of any retailer of my life, this is it!!! Between Dan and Vu, they made my dreams become reality ... When most people said no, they found a way to make it happen in every way imaginable.  They went above and beyond my expectations and my dreams of being abl...e to own a brand new car before I hit "_ _" happen.  Lol.  I am so very grateful.  Thanks you guys. You were amazing!!!  Definitely will be referring anyone I know!   Oh and p.s: if you don't want to sit in the dealer all day but get a great deal, this is the place to be Show more
5 rate
Yelp
J. L., Las Vegas, NV 11 Jun 2016
Bought car from Christian Gomez, Carlos Gomez, and Tony Colon, Sales Manager. Fast and to the point.  These guys are all business, courteous, and professional.  A class act to work with.  I recommend this dealer 100 percent.  Buy your car here.  They will work hard to earn your business and wor...k a deal.  Vu Trang did our finance.  Explained all stipulatuons and got us in and out of finance fast.   Great deals are happening here.This is by far the best car buying experience ever. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Shelby N., Huntington Beach, CA 09 Jun 2016
Toyota of Downey and Fleet Manager, Linh Lam are fantastic.  On May 30, 2016, Linh Lam provided professional and personable sales service while purchasing a new vehicle.  The purchase process was well organized and efficient.     Orientation to the key safety features and important driver inform...ation of the vehicle was covered by Linh before driving off.  Thank you Linh.  Great JOB! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kathy Z., Whittier, CA 07 Jun 2016
I usually hate shopping for cars but this is the second car I purchase at Penske Toyota of Downey. Got a great deal on both my cars thanks to Ruben Bustamante. He helped Us get what we were looking for and the price was right. See Ruben for a great car sales man!
5 rate
Yelp
Trever J., Los Angeles, CA 07 Jun 2016
LOVE THIS PLACE!  I bought a 2016 Rav 4 from Penske Toyota and it was quick and easy!  Dan Lohsawat in the internet sales department was a pleasure to work with.  He's professional, personable, attentive and offers great customer service!!!  My wife and I plan on servicing our new car with T...oyota and hope this is the beginning of a long relationship with Penske Toyota of Downey.  Thank you guys!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with a member of our team for more information.